epguides.com & TVmaze present


(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 0:00
Cast Photo
In 1715, the British send an assassin to the pirate stronghold on the Bahamian island of New Providence to take down the diabolical and charismatic outlaw formerly known as Blackbeard. Based on the book The Republic of Pirates by Colin Woodard.
Show Details:
Start date: May 2014
End date: Aug 2014
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 9 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 30 May 14The Devil's Dominion
2.1-2 06 Jun 14The Covenant
3.1-3 20 Jun 14The Man Who Killed Blackbeard
4.1-4 27 Jun 14Antoinette
5.1-5 11 Jul 14The Return
6.1-6 18 Jul 14A Hole in the Head
7.1-7 25 Jul 14Beggarman
8.1-8 02 Aug 14Crossbones
9.1-9 02 Aug 14Blackbeard
Back to TOP

The original book is available:

Republic of Pirates
by Colin Woodard