epguides.com & TVmaze present

Women of the Movement

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 11 Feb 2023 0:00
Cast Photo
The story of women in the civil rights movement, starting with the search for justice by Mamie Till, whose son Emmmett was brutally murdered in 1955 while visiting relatives in Mississippi. Based on the book Emmett Till: The Murder That Shocked the World and Propelled the Civil Rights Movement by Devery S. Anderson.
Show Details:
Start date: Jan 2022
End date: Jan 2022
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 6 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 06 Jan 22Mother and Son
2.1-2 06 Jan 22Only Skin
3.1-3 13 Jan 22Let the People See
4.1-4 13 Jan 22Manhunt
5.1-5 20 Jan 22Mothers and Sons
6.1-6 20 Jan 22The Last Word (90 min)
Back to TOP