epguides.com & TVmaze present

Strange Angel

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Tue, 5 May 2020 1:00
Cast Photo
The story of a brilliant pioneer of American rocketry in the 1930s and 40s, who is also secretly a disciple of occultist Aleister Crowley, performing sex magick rituals at night. Based on the book Strange Angel: The Otherworldly Life of Rocket Scientist John Whiteside Parsons by George Pendle, inspired by Parsons' real life story.
Show Details:
Start date: Jun 2018
End date: Jul 2019
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): CBS All Access (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 17 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 14 Jun 18Augurs of Spring
2.1-2 21 Jun 18Ritual of Abduction
3.1-3 28 Jun 18Ritual of the Rival Tribes
4.1-4 05 Jul 18The Sage
5.1-5 12 Jul 18Dance of the Earth
6.1-6 19 Jul 18The Mystic Circle of Young Girls
7.1-7 26 Jul 18Glorification of the Chosen One
8.1-8 02 Aug 18Evocation of the Elders
9.1-9 09 Aug 18Sacrament of the Ancestors
10.1-1016 Aug 18The Sacrificial Dance
Season 2
11.2-1 13 Jun 19The Fool (49 min)
12.2-2 20 Jun 19The Magus
13.2-3 27 Jun 19The Lovers
14.2-4 04 Jul 19The Wheel of Fortune
15.2-5 11 Jul 19The Hanged Man
16.2-6 18 Jul 19The Tower
17.2-7 25 Jul 19Aeon
Back to TOP

The book by George Pendle is available:

Strange Angel