epguides.com & TVmaze present

Small Axe

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Mon, 4 Sep 2023 -1:00
Cast Photo
Anthology exploring Black Lives Matter in the Caribbean immigrant community in London in the 1970s, fighting the forces of racism and discrimination.
The title comes from an African proverb: If you are the big tree, we are the small axe.
Show Details:
Start date: Nov 2020
End date: Dec 2020
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): BBC One (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 5 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 15 Nov 20Mangrove
2.1-2 22 Nov 20Lovers Rock
3.1-3 29 Nov 20Red, White and Blue
4.1-4 06 Dec 20Alex Wheatle
5.1-5 13 Dec 20Education
Back to TOP