epguides.com & TVmaze present

Our Kind of People

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 11 Feb 2023 0:00
Cast Photo
A single mom moves her family to an elite African-American enclave in hopes of reclaiming her family's name by making an impact with her revolutionary haircare line for black women, but she soon discovers a dark secret about her mother's past. Based on the non-fiction book by Lawrence Otis Graham.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 2021
End date: Jan 2022
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): Fox (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 12 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 21 Sep 21Reparations
2.1-2 28 Sep 21My Mother, Myself
3.1-3 05 Oct 21Hot Links & Red Drinks
4.1-4 12 Oct 21Crabs in a Gold-Plated Barrel
5.1-5 19 Oct 21The Miseducation of the Negro
6.1-6 09 Nov 21For Colored Boys...
7.1-7 16 Nov 21Fathers, Daughters, Sisters
8.1-8 30 Nov 21Sistervention
9.1-9 07 Dec 21Twice as Hard, Twice as Good
10.1-1011 Jan 22Just Desserts
11.1-1118 Jan 22It Is Not Light We Need, But Fire
12.1-1225 Jan 22Kiss it up to God
Back to TOP