epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Long Road Home

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Thu, 7 May 2020 -1:00
Cast Photo
A dramatic recreation of the ambush on American forces in Baghdad on April 4, 2004, which changed the American military's view of their mission in Iraq from maintaining order after winning the war, to continually fighting a growing insurgency. Based on the book by journalist Martha Raddatz.
Show Details:
Start date: Nov 2017
End date: Dec 2017
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): National Geographic (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 8 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 07 Nov 17Black Sunday: The Road to War
2.1-2 07 Nov 17Black Sunday: The Eye of the Storm
3.1-3 14 Nov 17Into the Unknown
4.1-4 21 Nov 17In the Valley of Death
5.1-5 28 Nov 17The Choice
6.1-6 05 Dec 17A City Called Heaven
7.1-7 12 Dec 17Abandon Hope
8.1-8 19 Dec 17Always Dream of Me
S01.1-0 05 Nov 17First Look: The Long Road Home (30 min)
Back to TOP