epguides.com & TVmaze present

Department S

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 0:00
Cast Photo

A department at Interpol investigates crimes that baffle the regular police.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1969
End date: Mar 1970
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ITV (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 28 eps
Genre(s): Crime/Mystery, Drama, Espionage
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 09 Sep 69Six Days
2.1-2 16 Sep 69The Trojan Tanker
3.1-3 23 Sep 69A Cellar Full of Silence
4.1-4 30 Sep 69The Pied Piper of Hambledown
5.1-5 07 Oct 69One of Our Aircraft is Empty
6.1-6 14 Oct 69The Man in the Elegant Room
7.1-7 21 Oct 69Handicap Dead
8.1-8 28 Oct 69Black Out
9.1-9 04 Nov 69The Double Death of Charlie Crippen
10.1-1011 Nov 69The Treasure of the Costa del Sol
11.1-1118 Nov 69Who Plays the Dummy?
12.1-1225 Nov 69The Man Who Got a New Face
13.1-1302 Dec 69Les Fleurs du Mal
14.1-1409 Dec 69The Shift That Never Was
15.1-1516 Dec 69Dead Men Die Twice
16.1-1623 Dec 69A Ticket to Nowhere
17.1-1730 Dec 69The Last Train to Redbridge
18.1-1806 Jan 70The Ghost of Mary Burnham
19.1-1913 Jan 70The Man from X
20.1-2013 Jan 70Death on Reflection
21.1-2120 Jan 70The Perfect Operation
22.1-2227 Jan 70The Duplicated Man
23.1-2310 Feb 70Mysterious Man in the Flying Machine
24.1-2417 Feb 70Spencer Bodily is Sixty Years Old
25.1-2524 Feb 70A Fish Out of Water
26.1-2603 Mar 70A Small War of Nerves
27.1-2710 Mar 70The Bones of Byrom Blaine
28.1-2817 Mar 70Soup of the Day
Back to TOP

Sequel Series:
Jason King starring Peter Wyngarde alone

DVDs are available in Europe only:

Set 1
(4 discs)
Set 2
(4 discs)