epguides.com & TVmaze present


(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 0:00
Show Logo
Show Details:
Start date: Jun 1999
End date: Sep 1999
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): TNT (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 13 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Science Fiction
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •  TV.com
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 09 Jun 99War Zone
2.1-2 16 Jun 99The Long Road
3.1-3 23 Jun 99The Well of Forever
4.1-4 30 Jun 99The Path of Sorrows
5.1-5 07 Jul 99Patterns of the Soul
6.1-6 14 Jul 99Ruling from the Tomb
7.1-7 21 Jul 99The Rules of the Game
8.1-8 28 Jul 99Appearances and Other Deceits
9.1-9 04 Aug 99Racing the Night
10.1-1011 Aug 99The Memory of War
11.1-1118 Aug 99The Needs of Earth
12.1-1225 Aug 99Visitors from Down the Street
13.1-1301 Sep 99Each Night I Dream of Home
Back to TOP

Crusade was meant to last 5 years like it's predecessor Babylon 5 (B5), but was canceled after only 13 episodes were produced, due to a creative conflict between TNT and series creator J. Michael Straczynski.

At the time of cancellation, several more scripts were being written. Three of them, "To the Ends of the Earth", "Value Judgements" and the season one ender "End of the Line", are available to read online for free at Bookface.com along with 2 of the produced ones. "Value Judgments" (featuring the B5 bad guy Alfred Bester), can also be bought from Scripts From the Lot.