epguides.com & TVmaze present

Colonel March of Scotland Yard

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Thu, 24 Feb 2022 0:00
Cast Photo
A detective solves murder mysteries that have baffled the rest of Scotland Yard and the British police. Based on The Department of Queer Complaints by John Dickson Carr.
Show Details:
Start date: Feb 1956
End date: Sep 1956
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ITV (UK)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 26 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 22 Feb 56The Sorcerer
2.1-2 01 Mar 56Present Tense
3.1-3 08 Mar 56At Night All Cats Are Grey
4.1-4 08 Apr 56The Abominable Snowman
5.1-5 11 Apr 56The Headless Hat
6.1-6 25 Apr 56The Second Mona Lisa
7.1-7 09 May 56Death in Inner Space
8.1-8 16 May 56The Talking Head
9.1-9 06 Jun 56The Devil Sells His Soul
10.1-1013 Jun 56Murder Is Permanent
11.1-1120 Jun 56The Silent Vow
12.1-1227 Jun 56Death and the Other Monkey
13.1-1304 Jul 56The Stolen Crime
14.1-1410 Jul 56The SIlver Curtain
15.1-1517 Jul 56Error at Daybreak
16.1-1624 Jul 56Hot Money
17.1-1731 Jul 56The Missing Link
18.1-1807 Aug 56The Misguided Missal
19.1-1914 Aug 56The Deadly Gift
20.1-2021 Aug 56The Case of the Lively Ghost
21.1-2128 Aug 56Death in the Dressing Room
22.1-2204 Sep 56The New Invisible Man
23.1-2311 Sep 56Passage at Arms
24.1-2428 Mar 57The Invisible Knife
25.1-2504 Apr 57The Case of the Kidnapped Poodle
26.1-2611 Apr 57Strange Event at Roman Fall
Back to TOP

A movie Colonel March Investigates (1953) was assembled from 3 episodes:
19 Hot Money + 24 Death in the Dressing Room + 25 The New Invisible Man