epguides.com & TVmaze present


(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Fri, 25 Jun 2021 -1:00
Cast Photo
Getting a new job in Washington near her senator brother, a young woman discovers that politicians are losing what little judgment they had because alien bugs are eating their brains.
Show Details:
Start date: June 2016
End date: Sep 2016
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): CBS (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 13 eps
Genre(s): Comedy, Science Fiction
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 13 Jun 16The Insanity Principle: How Extremism in Politics is Threatening Democracy in the 21st Century
2.1-2 20 Jun 16Playing Politics: Living Life in the Shadow of the Budget Showdown - A Critique
3.1-3 27 Jun 16Goring Oxes: How You Can Survive the War on Government Through Five Easy Steps
4.1-4 11 Jul 16Wake Up Grassroots: The Nine Virtues of Participatory Democracy, and How We Can Keep America Great by Encouraging an Informed Electorate
5.1-5 24 Jul 16Back to Work: A Behind-the-Scenes Look at Congress and How It Gets Things Done (and Often Doesn't)
6.1-6 31 Jul 16Past as Prologue: Notes Toward a Post-Reagan Theory of Party Alliance, Tribalist, and Loyalty
7.1-7 07 Aug 16The Power of Euphemism: How Torture Became a Matter of Debate in American Politics
8.1-8 14 Aug 16The Path to War (1): The Gathering Political Storm
9.1-9 21 Aug 16Taking on Water: How Leaks in D.C. Are Discovered and Patched
10.1-1028 Aug 16The Path to War (2): The Impact of Propaganda on Congressional War Votes
11.1-1104 Sep 16Six Points on the New Congressional Budget: The False Dichotomy of Austerity vs. Expansionary Policies
12.1-1211 Sep 16Talking Points Toward a Wholistic View of Activism in Government: Can the Top Rebel?
13.1-1311 Sep 16The End of All We Hold Dear: What Happens When Democracies Fail: A Brief Synopsis
Back to TOP