epguides.com & TVmaze present


(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 18 Sep 2021 -1:00
Cast Photo
In the late 17th century Canadian territory of New France, a motley group of traders, missionaries and landless poor must navigate the brutal hardships of the untamed land, as well as tangled loyalties amid warring factions of French, English and native Iroquois. Based on the novel by Annie Proulx.
Show Details:
Start date: May 2020
End date: Jun 2020
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): National Geographic (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 8 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 25 May 20New France (65 min)
2.1-2 25 May 20The Turtle King (61 min)
3.1-3 01 Jun 20The Sugared Plum (63 min)
4.1-4 01 Jun 20The Law of Two
5.1-5 08 Jun 20Buttermilk (63 min)
6.1-6 08 Jun 20The Wobble
7.1-7 15 Jun 20Bees in a Bottle (63 min)
8.1-8 15 Jun 20The Black Sun
Back to TOP

The book by Annie Proulx is available: