epguides.com & TVmaze present


(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Tue, 19 Sep 2023 -1:00
Cast Photo
A debonair Boston millionaire travels around the globe as a freelance insurance investigator solving the world's most baffling thefts. Began as a segment of the Wednesday Mystery Movie.
Show Details:
Start date: Mar 1972
End date: Mar 1974
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 90 min
Episodes: 16 eps + pilot
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 13 Sep 72Let's Hear It for a Living Legend
2.1-2 27 Sep 72Project Phoenix
3.1-3 11 Oct 72No Sign of the Cross
4.1-4 01 Nov 72A Million the Hard Way
5.1-5 15 Nov 72To Steal a King
6.1-6 10 Jan 73Ten Thousand Dollars a Page
7.1-7 24 Jan 73The Greatest Collection of Them All
8.1-8 07 Feb 73The Two Million Clams of Cap'n Jack
Season 2
9.2-1 03 Oct 73No Stone Unturned
10.2-2 07 Nov 73If MAX Is So Smart, Why Doesn't He Tell Us Where He Is?
11.2-3 21 Nov 73The Three Million Dollar Piracy
12.2-4 15 Jan 74The Vanishing Chalice
13.2-5 22 Jan 74Horse of a Slightly Different Color
14.2-6 12 Feb 74Rocket to Oblivion
15.2-7 19 Feb 74Fly Me- If You Can Find Me
16.2-8 12 Mar 74Now You See Me, Now You Don't
S01.1-0 20 Mar 72Banacek: Detour to Nowhere (120 min)
Back to TOP

Thanks to Bruce Werner, Bryan Olson, and Gilles Letang for providing missing information.