epguides.com & TVmaze present

B.L. Stryker

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sun, 14 Jan 2024 0:00
Show Details:
Start date: Feb 1989
End date: May 1990
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 120 min
Episodes: 12 eps
Genre(s): Drama
  • regulars:
  • Burt Reynolds as Buddy Lee "B.L." Stryker, retired cop turned PI
  • Ossie Davis as Oz Jackson, an ex-boxer and B.L.'s best friend
  • Michael O. Smith as Chief McGee, Chief of Palm Beach Police
  • Alfie Wise as Oliver Wardell, B.L.'s unlucky next-door neighbor
  • Dana Kaminski as Lyynda Lynnox, B.L.'s secretary and aspiring actress [ episode 2 - 11 ]
  • recurring character:
  • Rita Moreno as Kimberley Baskin, B.L.'s ex-wife
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1989
1.1989-113 Feb 89The Dancer's Touch
2.1989-206 Mar 89Carolann
3.1989-327 Mar 89Blind Chess
4.1989-417 Apr 89Auntie Sue
5.1989-515 May 89Blues for Buder
6.1989-618 Nov 89The King of Jazz
7.1989-716 Dec 89Die Laughing
Season 1990
8.1990-113 Jan 90Winner Takes All
9.1990-224 Feb 90Grand Theft Hotel
10.1990-310 Mar 90High Rise
11.1990-414 Apr 90Plates
12.1990-505 May 90Night Train
Back to TOP

Thanks to Dave Zappone for identifying a missing episode.